Why aren’t the changes I made to the Template session available to all users?

Modified on Wed, 13 Dec 2017 at 10:58 AM

When you install programs or make configuration changes to the Workstation Template Session, they are not available to the User Application Sessions until you apply the changes through the Web Admin site, or the Applianz System goes through its nightly maintenance cycle. 

To apply the changes to your template session, log into the Web Admin for your AppEazy System and go to the Status page. Locate the entry for the Workstation Template, and click the Apply button. The system will start shutting down all user-sessions and begin the cloning process. Once the process is completed the user-sessions will change from Cloning to Available. When the sessions show Available you are free to log back in.



Please be aware that applying changes will disconnect any users connected to the system. This process typically takes about 10 - 15 minutes. 

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article